Honorary Trustees

A group dedicated to better health for Atlantic Canadians. 

The QEII Foundation is proud to introduce our Honorary Trustees. These individuals are former Trustees and community leaders who continue to support the Foundation to help advance health care at the QEII.

DR. DAVID BELL, Head & District Departmental Chief, Department of Urology, QEII

MARGARET BRIGLEY, Senior Vice President, Custom Research, Corporate Research Associates Inc.

DANNY CHEDRAWE, President, Westwood Developments

JOHN EDGECOMBE, Retired, Investment Broker

ANN ETTER, Provincial Compliance Officer, BMO Bank of Montreal

GEORGE FISHER, Senior Vice President, Portfolio Manager, Richardson GMP Ltd.

ELIZABETH FOUNTAIN, Community Volunteer

FRED FOUNTAIN, President & CEO, The Great Eastern Corporation

BARBARA FRY, Healthy Workplace Relationship Consultant

DEBORA GARSON, Counsel, Retired

ROBIN GILBERT, Retired, Vice President & Portfolio Manager, BMO Nesbitt Burns

DR. MARTHA JODREY, Community Volunteer

MARTIN KARLSEN, President & Owner, Karlsen Shipping Ltd.


RAYMOND LEBLANC, Professor Emeritus, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

DR. CHARLES LO, Retired Cardiac Radiologist, QEII

NANCY MACCREADY-WILLIAMS, QEII Foundation Former Chair, CEO, Doctors Nova Scotia

DONALD MACKINNON, Retired, former President & CEO, Better Business Bureau

JANE MACLELLAN, Community Volunteer

JANET MACMILLAN, Partner, NATIONAL Public Relations

BRUCE MARCHAND, QEII Foundation Former Chair, Chief Legal Officer, Emera

MARTIN MCNEIL, Senior Manager Healthcare Solutions, AstraZeneca

MARIE MULLALLY, President & CEO, Credit Union Atlantic


STEPHEN PLUMMER, Group President & CEO, IMP Group International Inc.

TOM PURVES, Retired, Investment Broker

JOSEPH RAMIA, President, Gallery 1 Furniture Centre

DOUGLAS REID, QEII Foundation Former Chair, Atlantic Managing Partner, KPMG

JOHN RISLEY, President, Clearwater Fine Foods Inc.

MARK ROSEN, Senior Vice President, BDO Canada Limited

ALLAN SHAW, Chairman, The Shaw Group Ltd.

DONALD R. SOBEY, QEII Foundation Former Chair, Chairman Emeritus, Empire Company Ltd.

GRACEY SOUTHWELL, Community Volunteer

STEPHEN STAIRS, Director, Business Development, MHPM Project Managers Inc.

KATHY STEEN, QEII Foundation Former Chair, Community Volunteer

LARRY STORDY, Partner, Stewart McKelvey

NANCY TOWER, Executive Vice President, Business Development, Emera Inc. & CEO, Emera Newfoundland & Labrador

DOUGLAS TUPPER, Partner, McInnes Cooper

KEVIN WALLER, Investment Advisor, RBC Dominion Securities

GERALD WESEEN, Vice President, US Government Affairs, Emera

JAMES WHITMAN, President, Friction Asset Management

EVE WICKWIRE, Community Volunteer JOHN YOUNG, QEII Foundation Former Chair, Managing Partner, BOYNECLARKE LLP

SHARON CALDER ,Treasurer, Charm Diamond Centres

LYNDA SUISSA, Director, Centennial Hotels Ltd.

SCOTT BROOKFIELD, Chairman/CEO The Blackline Management Group



The QEII Foundation inspires generosity to advance health care at the QEII Health Sciences Centre. With financial support from all levels of the community, the Foundation helps fund new technologies, research, innovation and education that contribute to life-changing moments experienced every day by patients and their loved ones.



Imagine Canada Standards Trustmark

The Standards Program Trustmark is a mark of Imagine Canada used under license by the QEII Foundation.

Contact Us

QEII Health Sciences Centre Foundation
5657 Spring Garden Road
Park Lane Mall, Suite 3005, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3R4
Phone: 902 334 1546 | Toll Free: 1 888 428 0220
Fax: 902 442 7172 | Email: info@qe2foundation.ca

Charitable Business No: 88646 3496 RR0001