• test

    Honorary Trustees

    A group dedicated to better health for Atlantic Canadians.

The QEII Foundation is proud to introduce our Honorary Trustees. 

These individuals are former Board of Trustee members and community leaders who continue to support the Foundation with their passion, leadership and generosity.

Dr. David Bell, Head & District Departmental Chief, Department Of Urology, QEII

Margaret Brigley, Senior Vice President, Custom Research, Corporate Research Associates Inc.

Scott Brookfield, Chairman/CEO, The Blackline Management Group

Sharon Calder, Secretary/Treasurer, Charm Diamond Centres

Danny Chedrawe, President, Westwood Developments

Andrea Coish, Partner, KPMG  LLP

John Edgecombe, Retired, Investment Broker

Ann Etter, Provincial Compliance Officer, BMO Bank Of Montreal

George Fisher, Senior Vice President & Managing Director, PCD Investment Advisor, BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.

Elizabeth Fountain, Community Volunteer

Fred Fountain, President & CEO, The Great Eastern Corporation

Barbara Fry, Healthy Workplace Relationship Consultant

Debora Garson, Counsel, Retired

Dr. Martha Jodrey, Community Volunteer

Martin Karlsen, Owner, Karlsen Shipping

Brad Langille, Chartered Professional Accountant (Retired)

Raymond Leblanc, Professor Emeritus, Department Of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, QEII

Dr. Charles Lo, Retired Cardiac Radiologist, QEII

Nancy Maccready-Williams, CEO, Doctors Nova Scotia

Donald Mackinnon, Retired, Former President & CEO, Better Business Bureau

Jane Maclellan, Community Volunteer, Previous owner Mills Brothers

Janet Macmillan, Partner, NATIONAL Public Relations

Bruce Marchand, Chief Legal Officer, Emera

Martin Mcneil, Senior Manager Healthcare Solutions, Astrazeneca

Marie Mullally, President & CEO, Credit Union Atlantic

Stephanie O’Connor, Partner and Business Advisor, MNP LLP Corporate Finance Inc.

Stephen Plummer, Group President & CEO, IMP Group International Inc.

Tom Purves, Retired, Investment Broker

Joseph Ramia, President, Gallery 1 Furniture Centre

Douglas Reid, Atlantic Managing Partner, KPMG

John Risley, President, Clearwater Fine Foods Inc.

Mark Rosen, Lawyer (Retired)

Allan Shaw, Chairman, The Shaw Group Ltd.

Dr. Romesh Shukla, Professor and Head, Dalhousie University Department of Anesthesia; Chief, Department of Anesthesia, Nova Scotia Health Authority

Donald R. Sobey, Chairman Emeritus, Empire Company Ltd.

Gracey Southwell, Retired (Bell Aliant)

Stephen Stairs, Director, Business Development MHPM Project Managers Inc.

Kathy Steen, Retired (RBC)

Larry Stordy, Partner, Stewart McKelvey

Linda Suissa, Director, Centennial Hotels Ltd.

Nancy Tower, Executive VP & Business Development, Emera Inc. & CEO, Emera, Newfoundland & Labrador

Douglas Tupper, Lawyer (Retired from McInnes Cooper)

Kevin Waller, Investment Advisor, RBC Dominion Securities

Gerald Weseen, Vice President, US Government Affairs, Emera Inc.

James Whitman, President, Friction Asset Management; Financial Advisor, Manulife Securities

Eve Wickwire, Community Volunteer

John Young, Managing Partner, BOYNECLARKE LLP